TStv Africa

TStv Africa

Former senator and federal commissioner National Communication Commission, NCC , Ifeanyi Godwin Araraume , has emerged winner of the All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA governorship primary in Imo State .
Araraume won the contest with a wide margin of votes to defeat 12 other Guber Aspirants.

Announcing the results, the returning officer, Mrs. Eberechukwu, expressed gratitude to all stakeholders who contributed in various ways to the success of the electoral process.
“I am most grateful to all security personnel for their commitment to the security of lives and materials all through the night and till this morning.

“Also, I thank all aspirants, delegates and officials for conducting themselves properly.
“With the power vested in me as returning officer, I hereby declare Ifeanyi Araraume the winner and flag bearer of the APGA in Imo for the 2019 governorship election,” he said.

The exercise which was originally scheduled to hold on Friday , October 5 started at 10am on Saturday and ended at 5:30 pm on Sunday at the Kanu Nwankwo Sports Centre, Owerri.

The exercise which was largely peaceful, hitch-free and transparent had over 1, 200 delegates drawn from the 27 local government areas in the state

Ejikeme said senator Ararume scored 583 votes, Chief Okey Eze, 61 votes, Chief Frank Nneji got 48 votes, Daniel Kanu, 90 votes, Chief Ike C Ibe, 15 votes, Chief Ikedi Ohakim got 27 votes, Humphrey Anunudu 13 votes while Chief Stanley Amuchie got 14 votes.

Others were Chief Uche Onyeagocha, 43 votes, Chief Steve Nwoga, 27 votes, Dr. Sam Amadi, 11 votes, Chief Nick Opara Ndudu, 14 votes and Ziggy Azike also got 14 votes.

The returning office expressed gratitude to all stakeholders whom she said contributed in various ways to the success of the electoral process even as she asserted that the exercise was highly hitch-free and transparent.

Post a comment

Commenting is fun! Drop your comment below and please share.